International Advisory Council


APCO's International Advisory Council (IAC) and its four subgroups comprise more than 90 recognized global leaders, including: former elected politicians; leaders of business and industry; academics at leading universities; world-class journalists and editors; NGO and nonprofit pioneers; diplomats; and policy experts.

Each member offers clients invaluable real-world knowledge; they are individuals who understand the complex issues clients face because they have encountered similar opportunities and challenges — and successfully conquered them — in their own careers. Clients can get counsel from individual members, or a select group of members with varying perspectives, to obtain robust counsel that can help clients make the right decisions.

Download our member guide here.

  • Nicholas Ashooh

    Former vice president of corporate affairs for Alcoa

  • Nancy Bachrach

    Former executive vice president and chief marketing officer of Grey Worldwide

  • Barie Carmichael

    Former vice president and chief communications officer, Dow Corning Corporation

  • J. Norwell Coquillard

    Former chairman and president of Cargill Investment (China) Limited

  • Jim Dinegar

    former president and CEO of the Greater Washington Board of Trade

  • Diane Dixon

    Mayor and Councilmember of Newport Beach, California; former senior vice president, corporate affairs, Avery Dennison

  • Mary Foerster

    Former vice president of communications and marketing for Boeing Commercial Airplanes

  • Chris Hassall, Ph.D.

    Former global external relations officer at Procter & Gamble

  • Jan Hausrath

    Corporate communications expert; former executive director, APCO Worldwide

  • CT Hew

    Former managing partner of Scotchbrook-BSMG Worldwide

  • Denise Hill, Ph.D.

    Former vice president, corporate communications and public relations, of Delhaize America

  • Dale E. Jones

    CEO, Diversified Search; former vice chairman of Heidrick and Struggles International Inc.

  • Elaine Kolish

    Former founding director and vice president of the Children's Food and Beverage Advertising Initiative

  • Eric Kraus

    Executive vice president, Clean Harbors; former CCO, Bacardi Ltd., Covidien, plc

  • Vada Manager

    Former senior director of global issues management for Nike, Inc.

  • Ellen Mignoni

    Corporate responsibility expert; former senior director, APCO Worldwide

  • Deb Mitchell

    Former senior vice president of global corporate communications at Cardinal Health

  • Jim Moorhead

    Senior director in APCO's crisis and litigation communication practice; former partner at Washington, DC law firm

  • Ken Nasshan

    Former head of communications at Kaman Corporation

  • Phyllis Piano

    Former vice president of corporate communications and philanthropy at Amgen

  • Larraine Segil

    Partner emeritus and former owner and director of Vantage Partners, LLC

  • Larry E. Snoddon

    Former worldwide president and CEO of a major public relations firm

  • Kirk Stewart

    Former executive director, APCO Worldwide; former global vice president of corporate communications for Nike, Inc.

  • Wendi Strong

    Former executive vice president and chief communications officer, USAA

  • Sandra E. Taylor

    Former senior vice president of corporate social responsibility for Starbucks Coffee Company

  • Pete Wentz

    Former vice president of corporate communication and law for Helene Curtis Industries, Inc.

  • T. Mitchell Willey

    Founder of Time and Place

  • Derek Yach

    Executive director of The Vitality Group; former senior vice president of global health and agriculture policy at PepsiCo

  • Joseph Zimmel

    Former managing director at Goldman, Sachs and Co.